About the Consortium

The Greater Manchester Autism Consortium was formed by the 10 Social Services Departments of Greater Manchester (Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan) in 1998.

In 2017 the Consortium was extended to include the 10 Greater Manchester Clinical Commissioning Groups. The Greater Manchester Autism Consortium funds and steers The National Autistic Society's (NAS) Greater Manchester Autism Consortium Project which carries out a variety of tasks set by the Consortium Steering group.

 

​The chair of the Consortium is currently Sally McIvor: Director of Commissioning (DASS) NHS HMR CCG

Download our leaflet

AUTISM (and Transforming Care) LEADS IN GREATER MANCHESTER (updated April 2020)

LOCAL AUTHORITY/COUNCIL

 

BOLTON

Reuben Colton

reuben.colton@bolton.gov.uk

Integrated Commissioning Manager Disabilities

Reporting to Tim Bryant, Head of Commissioning & Rachel Tanner, Director of Adult Social Care

BURY

Helen Dawson

h.dawson@bury.gov.uk 

Strategic Planning & Development Officer

Reporting to Nicola Lee n.lee@bury.gov.uk

Strategic Planning & Development Lead

MANCHESTER

MCC & Manchester Local Care Organisation (MLCO)

Tracy Cullen, Assistant Director (Complex Care)

tracy.cullen@manchester.gov.uk 

Reporting to Bernie Enright (Director of Adult Social Services)

OLDHAM

Charlotte Walker charlotte.walker@oldham.gov.uk

Head of Service- Adults Learning Disability and Autism Service & Integrated Discharge Team, 

Reporting to Mark Warren, Director of Adult Social Care

ROCHDALE

Mike O'Keeffe, Head of Commissioning (Mental Health and Learning Disabilities) 

mike.OKeeffe@rochdale.gov.uk

Reporting to Tracey Harrison, Assistant Director- Commissioning (Prevention and Adult Social Care)

Public Health and Wellbeing

SALFORD

Kerry Thornley Integrated Commissioning Manager, Learning Disabilities and Autism

NHS Salford CCG and Salford City Council Contact

Kerry.Thornley@salford.gov.uk reporting to Judd Skelton, head of Commissioning and Charlotte Ramsden, Director of Adult Social Care.

STOCKPORT

David Eckersley reporting to Mark Fitton- Director Adult Social Care; mark.fitton@stockport.gov.uk 

TAMESIDE

Mark Whitehead

mark.whitehead@tameside.gov.uk

Reporting to Tameside & Glossop Health & Wellbeing Board & Autism Strategy Development Group

Line managed within the People Directorate by Sandra Whitehead (Assistant Executive Director TMBC)

TRAFFORD

The joint leads are Ric Taylor CCG:ric.taylor@nhs.net and Julie Burroughs, Commissioning Manager Trafford Council: julie.burroughs@trafford.gov.uk

Reporting to Karen Ahmed

Director of All Age Commissioning

Children, Families & Wellbeing – All Age Commissioning

WIGAN

Joint Autism Leads:-

Andrea Glasspell,  Enhanced Service Manager - Provider Management and Market Development

A.Glasspell@wigan.gov.uk

Reporting To Joanne Willmott, Director Homes and Communities.

NHS CLINICAL COMMISSIONING GROUPS

 

Rachel Sutton

rachael.sutton2@nhs.net

reporting to Melissa Maguinness (Director of Streaegic Commissioning, Bolton CCG/Bolton Council

 

 

Marina Nixon marina.nixon@nhs.net

Commissioning Manager reporting to Kez Hayat

Commissioning Programme Manager

kez.hayat@nhs.net 

MCCG & Manchester Health & Care Commissioning (MHCC)

Paul Butler, Strategic Lead for Autism paul.butlet4@nhs.net 

reporting to Fiona Meadowcroft, Deputy Director Integrated Care

Cliff Wilson, Commissioning Manager

cliff.wilson@nhs.net and Gary Flanaghan, Senior Commissioning Business Partner

gary.flanagan@nhs.net Reports to Helen Ramsden, Interim Assistant Director of Joint Commissioning.

helen.ramsden@oldhm.gov.uk

 

Tracey Harrison, Assistant Director- Commissioning (Prevention and Adult Social Care)

Public Health and Wellbeing

 

Kerry Thornley

Kerry.thornley@salford.gov.uk

 

Gina Evans; ginaevans@nhs.net 

Reporting to Gillian Miller, Acting Director of Commissioning

Email: gillianmiller@nhs.net

Pat McKelvey

pat.mckelvey@nhs.net

Commissioning Manager with lead responsibility for Tameside and Glossop CCG.

Reporting to Jess Williams, Director of Commissioning.

The joint leads are Ric Taylor CCG:ric.taylor@nhs.net and Julie Burroughs, Commissioning Manager Trafford Council: julie.burroughs@trafford.gov.uk

 

 

 

Sarah Marshall, Assistant Director of Commissioning & Transformation.

sarah.marshall@wiganboroughccg.nhs.uk

Reporting to Julie Crossley, Director of Commissioning & Transformation.

© 2023 BY CREATIVE CORNER. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

info@mysite.com   |   500 Terry Francois Street San Francisco, CA 94158