© 2023 BY CREATIVE CORNER. PROUDLY CREATED WITH WIX.COM

info@mysite.com   |   500 Terry Francois Street San Francisco, CA 94158

About the Consortium

The Greater Manchester Autism Consortium was formed by the 10 Social Services Departments of Greater Manchester (Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan) in 1998.

In 2017 the Consortium was extended to include the 10 Greater Manchester Clinical Commissioning Groups. The Greater Manchester Autism Consortium funds and steers The National Autistic Society's (NAS) Greater Manchester Autism Consortium Project which carries out a variety of tasks set by the Consortium Steering group.

 

​The chair of the Consortium is currently Mark Warren, Adult social care director of Oldham.

Download our leaflet

AUTISM (and Transforming Care) LEADS IN GREATER MANCHESTER(January 2016)

LOCAL AUTHORITY/COUNCIL

 

BOLTON

Chris Makin

Chris.makin@bolton.gov.uk

Integrated Commissioning Manager Disabilities

Reporting to Tim Bryant, Head of Commissioning & Rachel Tanner, Assistant Director, Adult Social Care

BURY

Jacqui Waite

j.waite@bury.gov.uk 

Strategic Planning & Development Officer

 

Reporting toAnn Noi, Manager of the Strategic Planning & Development Team

MANCHESTER

Lesley Hilton-Duncan

Lesley.hilton-duncan@manchester.gov.uk

Reports to Dr Carolyn Kus, carolyn.kus@manchester.gov.uk

Executive Director for Strategic Commissioning

OLDHAM

Claire Hooley Claire.Hooley@oldham.gov.uk

Planning and Commissioning Manager Health and Wellbeing Directorate

Reporting to Director of Adult Services

ROCHDALE

Mike O'Keeffe, Head of Specialist ServicesMike.OKeeffe@rochdale.gov.uk

Reporting to Steve Blezard, Assistant Director,Operations,

steven.blezard@rochdale.gov.uk

Charlotte Booth, Associate Director HMRCCG   charlotte.booth@nhs.net

SALFORD

Kerry Thornley Integrated Commissioning Manager, Learning Disabilities and Autism

NHS Salford CCG and Salford City Council Contact

Kerry.Thornley@salford.gov.uk

STOCKPORT

Vincent Fraga Head of Service for Learning Disability and Mental Health

Vincent.fraga@stockport.gov.uk

TAMESIDE

Mark Whitehead

mark.whitehead@tameside.gov.uk

 

Report to Tameside & Glossop Health & Wellbeing Board & Autism Strategy Development Group

Line managed within the People Directorate by Sandra Whitehead (Assistant Executive Director TMBC)

TRAFFORD

The joint leads are Ric Taylor CCG and Julie Burroughs Commissioning Manager Trafford Council

julie.burroughs@trafford.gov.uk

Reporting to Karen Ahmed

Director of All Age Commissioning

Children, Families & Wellbeing – All Age Commissioning

WIGAN

Joint Autism Leads:-

Andrea Glasspell,  Service Manager - Provider Management and Market Development

A.Glasspell@wigan.gov.uk

Reporting To Joanne Willmott Assistant Director Provider Management and Market Development

NHS CLINICAL COMMISSIONING GROUPS

 

Rachel Sutton

rachael.sutton2@nhs.net

 

Barbara Wrightbarbara.wright6@nhs.net

Catherine Ticklecatherine.tickle@nhs.net

Nigget Saleem (CCG Lead)nigget.saleem@nhs.net

 

 

 

Sam Bradbury, Deputy Director of Community Health, NHS Manchester CCG

sam.bradbury@nhs.net

 

Gary Flanaghan

gary.flanagan@nhs.net

Kathryn Saunderson

kathrynsaunderson@nhs.net

Kerry Thornley

Kerry.thornley@salford.gov.uk

 

Gina Evans

ginaevans@nhs.net

Pat McKelvey

pat.mckelvey@nhs.net

 

Commissioning Manager with lead responsibility for Tameside and Glossop CCG.

Ric Taylor

Ric.taylor@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

Peter Harrison

Head of Commissioning CCG Mental Health

peter.harrison@wiganboroughccg.nhs.uk

 

Reporting to Trish Anderson 

Reporting To Joanne Willmott Assistant Director Provider Management and Market Development